All About Logbook
When Actions are completed, they move to Logbook, where you can get a visual of the progress you’ve made working in Actions. For the majority of your work, Logbook will simply be a tool of reference; in some cases, however, you’ll work on your Action Cards there, too.
With Logbook, you’ll have a running tally of the tasks you’ve completed, with the same Schedule and List information you inputted in the past. Logbook keeps track of your tasks indefinitely, so you can always go back and see work you’ve done.
Since Logbook is the destination for completed tasks, the way to add Action Cards to Logbook is by completing them. To do this, you’ll need to have created Action Cards either in the Schedule or List panels.
Once you’ve assigned and completed a task, swipe right to left on the Action Card until you see a icon. Remove your finger from the screen and the Action Card will have been marked as complete and moved to Logbook.
Action Cards that have been moved to Logbook will behave differently to those in Schedule in Lists. Because they’ve been completed, there are only two gestures when working with Action Cards: delete (swipe left to right) and restore (swipe right to left).
Deleting an Action Card will remove it from Actions entirely – it will no longer be present in Logbook, Schedule, or Lists. Deletion is permanent and can only be undone by tapping the undo icon within a short period of time. After this, there is no way to recover deleted Action Cards.
Restoring an Action Card will move it to the Schedule and List panels while maintaining its original date and List category. Action Cards that have been restored act as traditional tasks.
Action Cards in Logbook can be edited by tapping on the Card. Here, you’ll be able to update the name, schedule, and notes, just like you would if the Action Card was in Schedule or Lists. For more information on Action Cards, check out All About Action Cards.